top of page


Pratt’s Faculty Union is served by four leadership positions:

President: The President shall be the chief executive officer of the the UFCT Local 1460 and shall preside at meetings of the Executive Committee and membership meetings. The President shall make decisions between meetings on the basis of organizational policy, making every effort to consult with Executive Committee, and shall have such powers as may be required for the exercise of those duties.

Vice President: The Vice President shall assist the President and assume the duties of that office in the absence of the President, and shall become President if that office is vacated.

Secretary: The Secretary shall be responsible for the preparation of the minutes of the Executive Committee and of the membership meetings, and for their prompt dissemination to the membership, and shall maintain the non – financial records of the union.

Treasurer: The Treasurer shall be responsible for maintaining accurate financial records, the payment of all bills, the annual audit of the union’s financial status which shall be disseminated to membership, for maintaining a budget, and for reporting the dues – paying status of membership.


Current Officers:

James Lipovac,

President, Professor, Foundation

Emily Beall,

Vice President, Adjunct Assistant Professor with CCE, Humanities and Media Studies

Velina Manolova,

Secretary, Adjunct Assistant Professor, Humanities and Media Studies

Robert Ausch,

Treasurer, Adjunct Professor with CCE, Social Science and Cultural Studies

bottom of page